Are you being ripped off? 

Have you ever wondered where all the fake makeup comes from?
Have you ever see something that looked too good to be true?
Chances are you’re being ripped off!

How? I hear you ask. One word:

Aliexpress!

What still amazes me the amount of people that don’t know about Aliexpress.

While I’m sure many of you have. I’ve recently come across so many people that haven’t.
Aliexpress is a app/website where you can purchase cheap/knock off items from places like China, Malaysia and Japan.

I’m forever seeing things for sale on Depop for over double the price of what they are on Aliexpress.

Facebook pages advertising some great deal, where in fact they have bought the item in bulk from Aliexpress and have more than tripled the price.

Fair enough people need to make a profit and I have nothing against that. But it’s getting ridiculous.

Yesterday I saw a handbag for sale on Depop at £33. So needless to say within a few minutes I popped over to Aliexpress and after a brisk search I found it for £8.

I’m probably not gonna be the most popular person for giving away their little secret but honestly I couldn’t care less.

I’ve bought many things myself from Aliexpress. The postage time is normally between 1/2 months as shipping is usually free. So it does take a little while, and sometimes the quality is a little less than normal but I’d rather pay £3 for something and wait a month than £33 for the same damn thing!

However id strongly advise against buying any of the fake makeup from there as Asian countries do not have the same safety standards for cosmetics as England/America etc. Saying that though it’s your choice.
I have purchased some makeup brushes from Aliexpress and I was not disappointed, so when you’re using the app/website just be careful what you do buy, always look at the reviews.
It’s time to stop being ripped off!

Stop letting people have your hard earned money for items they’ve probably paid a few pounds for!
Hope this helps and if you’ve never heard of Aliexpress until now I’d love to hear your opinion on what you’ve found on there and if you’ve bought it for a much more expensive price somewhere else.
Sara x

5 thoughts on “Are you being ripped off? 

  1. That is a good bit of advise, Sara. It also goes for clothes that you often end up buying on sites like Amazon without double checking on the vendor. When they arrive you realise that they are of dubious Asian origins and the quality of the clothes is horrendous.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

