August Favourites

I’ts that time of the month again when i show you my favourites.
I cant wait for Autumn, Halloween, cozy nights in and lots of hot chocolate.
I’m so proud of the photography in this post, i feel that since i started blogging (Only six months ago) I’ve really improved.  I’d love to hear your thoughts on the photographs in this post.
So, enough of my rambling lets get on with it!

image4

image3
I recently ran out of my spare foundation and decided that i needed to go back to my old faithful. This Max Factor facefinity powder is the best bloody foundation, i’m constantly recommending it to my friends. If you have spots this will cover them, dark circles this will cover it. Going through a break up, use this it will cover it! Ha! But seriously If you haven’t tried this yet you NEED to! I used the shade 01 Porcelain. You can buy it here.

image1

cropped-image2.jpg

image2 (1)
I’ve tried loads of highlighters, because i’m quite pale its quite hard to find a colour that suits me, i saw this one and thought it looked soo pretty and the colour looked quite subtle. And only costing £3.00 i decided to give it ago.
I love it, it gives your face that healthy glow without making you look like a disco ball! for anyone with pale skin id definitely recommend you trying these highlighters to find a shade you like, i mean for £3.00 you could buy them all! When i bought this highlighter and the foundation above Superdrug had a 3 for 2 on cosmetics so i got a eyeliner for free! Its a win win situation. You can buy it here.

image3 (1)
Everyone has this bottle, i know. My old water bottle had a fight with my dishwasher and lost. It said it was dishwasher proof and let me tell you, it was not. It melted and the bottom of the bottle had fused together. I was less than impressed. The moral of this story is to wash your water bottles by hand unless you’re 100% sure your dishwasher won’t eat it.
So when i was in New Look having a bit of a nose around their sale and saw this bottle i snapped it up straight away, as it was in the sale it only cost me £3.50!!
The design is simple yet beautiful, and its a great size too. I find that if i have a water bottle that i keep next to me during the day i’m a lot more likely to keep myself hydrated rather than having to keep getting up and filling a glass. Yes it might seem lazy, but who doesnt like convenience? Its also helped with my fatigue and constant hunger because if im not in the kitchen as much i’m not reaching for cake as much. And that’s always good! Haha.
I hope you liked this months favourites.
Until next time.

img_4943-4

4 thoughts on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

