Blog Help · lifestyle · Real Life

It’s time for a catch up!

So, it’s been just over a month since my last blog post.

What’s been happening i hear you ask…or maybe you don’t give a rats ass. Either way i’m going to tell you.

blog

I have recently started two new jobs and it’s taken me awhile to get into the swing of things and learn how to manage the time i now have. Which let me tell you isn’t a lot.

However i’m determined not to let my blog suffer because of my limited time. I just need to learn how to organise better. My diary has become my best friend and i’m constantly writing lists just so i remember everything i have to do.

blog2

I always see posts on Twitter about how hard it is to manage a full time job, social life, your partner and your blog. I could not agree more! And sometimes it does feel like a little impossible. But it’s not lots of people manage a busy life, it’s just finding out what best works for you!

My top 3 tips for keeping organised:

  1. Keep a diary – make sure you never miss anything important, i’ve got everything written in mine form your average work shifts to when the bins need to go out.  If you write it all down you don’t have to keep all that information swirling in your head.
  2. To-do lists – Write down your daily tasks and cross them off when you’ve done. Then reward yourself at the end for a job well done.
  3. Make time for yourself- You’ve still got to remember that time for yourself is important. If you’re feeling stressed go for a walk or have a nice bath. Don’t overwork yourself. It’s just not worth it.

Do you have any tips on how to plan and manage a busy life? I’d love to hear them.

Until next time.

img_4943

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.